Swindon Summer Youth Project Smashes it at the Wyvern

This years Wyvern Theatre Summer Youth Project was Grease and I don’t think I exaggerate when I say they smashed it again this year. I cannot fault any of the cast of 175 in the performance. Each and every one of them gave a polished and professional performance and I applaud them all.

I photographed the first dress rehearsal and have to admit I found it quite technically difficult. Not just the lighting but with a cast of 175 I felt I missed so much of what was going on. However when I sat back and watched the performance on press night I was amazed what a polished performance a bunch of ‘kids’ put on.

Each and every performance is sold out and so they are playing to a full house every time.

So a big well done to all the cast, crew, backroom guys and the Wyvern Theatre for yet another excellent show.

Leave a Reply

