Cinderella a massive panto success at The Wyvern in Swindon

Well, what can I say. I have had so much fun photographing and being ‘sort of’ involved with this years Pantomime Cinderella at the Swindon Wyvern Theatre. I have photographed and obviously met and chatted to all of the cast and I have to say what lovely lovely people, every one of them. Victoria Farley as Cinderella and Abigail Matthews as the fairy godmother are two just stunningly attractive and talented young ladies. Dickie Wood as Buttons and Cole Dunn as Dandini hugely talented young men. Ryan Thomas as Prince Charming is excellent. I have met many ‘famous’ people and some are not particularly friendly. Ryan is the opposite, he is so friendly and very modest and is as good in Panto as he was as Jason Grimshaw in Coronation Street, indeed a star. And what can I say about David Ashley as Ballsy Brenda and Louie Westwood as Sweaty Betty the two Ugly Sisters that has not already been said. Both legends in the Panto world, just stunning performance and lovely people to talk to off stage. At times I couldn’t photograph them because I was laughing so much.

The chorus dancers (both teams) all juveniles, hugely talented and professional.

I also want to thank the technical team who have welcomed me and made me feel comfortable and almost ‘part of the crew’ and all of the staff of all of the departments that are just so friendly and helpful, they have all made me feel so much part of a ‘team’ which is something I have not experienced for many years.

It is at times like this I just love my job, well it isn’t even a job, I enjoy it too much.

I think most shows have been sold out but try to get tickets anyway. It is a must see Panto and you will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

